Testimonials

The comments below are comments from past clients submitted online, directly to me, or to my broker.

“I highly recommend David! David was very knowledgeable and helpful though every step of the home buying process. When we were with David he did a great job at focusing all of his attention on us and making us feel like we were his only clients. He made himself available to us whenever we wanted to take a second, third or forth look at the house. David even hired and took care of the cost for some of the items on the home inspection that the previous owners would not fix. He also came buy and helped us with our move! After our move he continued to check up with us to ensure we were fully satisfied with our purchase.” -Krystal Kenney, Zillow Review 2/19/2015

“He was very flexible with my ever changing schedule. He was very professional and never showed me anything outside my budget. All on all i would recommend David to anyone i know looking to buy a home.” – Kelsey Larson, Zillow Review 2/18/2015

“David is a very knowledgeable, and considerate realtor. Being a first time homebuyer I had a lot of questions about the home buying process. David was very easy to contact with questions, and he offered very prompt and professional answers. I was very apprehensive about buying a home; David made the whole process very painless. This is saying a lot considering my home buying story. To make a long story short David stuck by me through three contracts, and everything they entailed. Over months of searching and paper work, David was very up beat and encouraging. His knowledge of the area and attention to detail made an otherwise frustrating process enjoyable. Over the course of many home visits David was always on time to view homes. David certainly did his homework before we viewed properties and was able to answer my barrage of questions. If you are looking for a real estate agent who is prompt, knowledgeable, patient with a great sense of humor David is certainly a great fit for you.” -Zillow Review 10/31/2014

“This is the letter I wrote to David thanking him for hard work that went into the sale of my house: I wanted to write and thank you for all of your hard work regarding the sale of my house. What I thought would be a simple task of putting my property on the market turned into a full scale home improvement project – and it never would have happened without your help. As my agent, you went above and beyond to make this happen, far more than just listing my house and signing the paperwork.
As a single woman who had lived alone for the past 20 years, my house was setup in my own unique style and worked perfectly for me. You quickly assessed the situation and provided excellent guidance on how to stage and list the property to make sure it moved quickly. You did an amazing job of gently nudging me along while standing firm on changes that needed to be made to present the property in the best light. It certainly worked as we had a bite within the first month, no mean feat considering there are several identical properties in my development that have been on the market for months to years and still remain unsold.
Once we had a firm offer, I was quickly disheartened with the amount of repair work that was required, something I had not considered as part of this process. You immediately stepped up and went above and beyond, from helping to find the right workers to coming in on weekends to oversee the repairs as I had already moved out of state to help my daughter with her newborn. You not only took on all the work, you kept me informed with daily phone calls letting me know who had been in and out and what work had been completed. Without your attention to every little detail, I am certain the sale would have fallen through. David it was such a pleasure to work with you. Your knowledge and professionalism of the real estate business is phenomenal. You always had the right solution for every challenge that arose and made me feel this house was your top priority! If there were a rating system you would earn the top mark – any client working with you should know they are truly in for above and beyond service and a sale at the end of the day!” -Zillow Review 9/14/14

“David was great! He worked around our schedule and showed us houses he thought we would like that we missed online. He was very honest with us when looking at houses and helped to point out things that we might not have seen or noticed to make sure we were making an informed decision. He acted like he truly cared about our happiness and not just his commission. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a house in the area.” -Zillow User 7/22/2014

“Mr. Tortolini did a great job helping us find our new home. He was very involved in the process, was always available, and quickly responded to our needs. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a real estate professional to help them find their home.” -Zillow User 6/11/2014

“We recently closed on a home in Hampton, VA. Inasmuch as we were out of State, we relied heavily on Mr. Tortolini’s knowledge of the area, industry, etc., and his negotiation skills to bring the sale to fruition. We found Mr. Tortolini to be an exceptional professional who communicated with us promptly and addressed all of our concerns in a courteous, professional and efficient manner. He far exceeded our expectations and we would have no reservation recommending him to others and/or using him again should the need arise.” -Gerri McCray, 6/11/2014

“David provided excellent service through every step of the home buying process. He was always patient and helpful when I had questions. He is very knowledgeable and always provided great advice without being pushy. Every time I called him, he always answered; never once did my calls get sent to voicemail or an answering service, even on weekends! I wanted to do a very thorough walk-through of the home I ended up buying, and he was extremely accommodating. He even got me a ladder so that I could check out the attic!
After we made an offer on the home and were under contract, he made sure to keep me in the loop. He helped me get homeowners and flood insurance policies, which took a little more work than usual because of my home’s location.
We closed on-time on the same date set on our original contract. The entire process, from looking for a place to closing on my new home, went very smoothly and was hassle-free. I love the home, the location, and price I paid for it, and I am extremely grateful to David for all of his assistance. I plan on being here for a long time, but when it is time for a new place, I will definitely be calling on David again!” -Zillow User 5/31/2014

“David walked me through the entire home buying process as this was my first time. He was patient and resourceful in helping me narrow my options based on my semi-changing needs & wishes. I would recommend David to anyone in the Hampton roads area looking to buy a home.” -Matt Cofsky, 8/28/2012

“It took me a little over a year to find the townhouse I just purchased, and David was very, honest about expectations in house hunting, patient, attentive, and very easy to get in touch with throughout the whole process. He really listened to what i was looking for in a home and found places that matched as closely as possible. Once I found the right place David made sure that negotiation for fixes were made as well as having a smooth closing. I would definitely recommend David to any friends that I have that may be looking for a Realtor or use him in the future if I decide to sell.” -Zillow User, 8/19/2012

“David is a wonderful agent to work with. He is very quick to respond to questions and to follow up with other agents. He even stayed in touch while he was out of town getting married. I chose David based on his blog and reviews on Zillow. And he was an excellent choice. I am glad he helped me find my first home.” -Zillow User, 8/13/2012

“I found David to be a very personable individual with great listening skills. He was extremely knowledgeable in all areas of the entire sale of my property and was the most professional in that he did exactly what he said he would do when he said he would do it. He made this whole transaction a very smooth experience. I would recommend David to anyone and would definitely call on him again.” -Edwin Cousins, Zillow Review 8/1/2012

“David was simply remarkable, throughout the house hunting and ultimate purchase of our home David was always there. He is very knowledgeable, his communication is second to none and he is there for his client. Very professional but also very personable. I would recommend him to ANYONE seeking to buy or sell a house. In y case, a first time buyer, David was a fountain of knowledge and was very enthusiastic in regard to helping us every step of the way. Thank you David, for helping our search for a house turn into find our home.” -Paul Lane, Zillow Review 5/31/2012

“We are very impressed with the way Daivid handle the House on 3 Kingslee Lane.We had a lot of responses.We had it on the maket only 2 days when David had a couple from Detorit looking at the house, they really liked the house and told David that it was the best house that they had seen in 20 some houses. David did a professional job with the virtual tour and on so many web-site, we could not keep up with them all. David is very knowledgeable on selling houses and honest and up front with us on handling matters with selling of the house.We got into a bidding war and got over the asking price in only 14 days.We where able to turn the keys over to the new owners in one month.We hope all the realtors are like David. He made it really easy to sell the house. David is a ten star realtor.” -Janet & Jim Griffin, Zillow Review 04/07/2012

“David Tortolini: a Rose and Womble associate, helped me and my family, not just buy a house but find a “FAMILY HOME”. My wife Rachel and myself (Rick) were highly impressed at the skill level that Mr. Tortolini possessed, not only did Mr. Tortolini meet his requirements as knowledgeable realtor, he went above and beyond his duty scope and acted as an advocate or a mediator for the Mendez family with the many issues that were unique to our situation. As a true believer of “word of mouth” advertisement, I Ricardo Mendez WILL make sure that people not only know of the skilled workers of Rose and Womble, but the STELLAR work and tremendous experience that Mr. Tortolini displays as a realtor. With Mr. Tortolini, he makes you feel like a life-long friend and that he was not just trying to “push a sale”, I believe I have made a life-long friend with Mr. Tortolini.” – Rick Mendez, Zillow Review 11/23/2011

I bought my first home in the Hampton Roads area. David was an excellent realtor who was incredibly knowledgable about the area, very professional, and always available to assist! Thanks to David, my husband and I purchased our perfect house!” – Priscilla Cruz, Zillow Review 10/18/2011

Mr. Tortolini was very helpful in finding my first home. David has a vast knowledge of the Hampton Roads real estate market from searching through listings to closing. The entire process of purchasing my townhouse was seemingly effortless. David went above and beyond to ensure that I was happy and well suited in my new home. I would recommend his services to anyone who was looking to buy or sell their home.” – Maxwell Plarr, Zillow Review 10/17/2011

“David proved to be a great partner in our successful home buying process. If you value integrity, honesty, and sincere commitment in meeting your needs then I absolutely recommend that you seek his service. I’m convinced that his steadfast efforts in negotiating our concerns with the seller and his timely communication throughout the process were essential in securing our home. We entirely trust him and he would be the first we contact for any future real estate assistance.” – Scott MacDonald, Zillow Review 9/30/2011

“I found David Tortolini from the Rose and Womble website and since then he has been nothing but kind, knowledgeable, and professional in my experience with him. I was new to the home buying process and he guided me step by step in understanding what it takes to purchase a home. He is a very dependable person. If I had any question, big or small he was very prompt in answering right away. David was helpful in giving me guidance in the loan process and housing market. I would recommend David to anyone who is looking to find an experienced real estate agent. I can’t say enough good things about him. He will go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that your home buying experience runs smoothly.” – Kim Hines, Zillow Review 9/28/2011

Ms. Smoot,

I wanted to let you know how grateful my wife and I are for the exceptional assistance we received from Mr. David Tortolini of your organization.  Unfortunately we did not sign a lease with him but his efforts were truly outstanding.  His professionalism, patience and dedication to meet our needs went far and above the call of duty.  I spent 30 years on active duty and moved 13 times so I feel qualified to rate house hunting experiences; he surpassed every standard we could have set.  Every time he thought he found what we needed it seemed my wife or I came up with another criteria — this never deterred his determination to meet our needs.  He simply went back and did more research and showed us additional listings. I sincerely hope you provide him positive feedback and elevate this up your chain as appropriate.  Too often negative feedback is all we receive in today’s world; especially the business world. But David deserves to be recognized for his efforts as I’m sure this is the norm for him.  Please pass on our grateful thanks for his tremendous service.”    – W.A. “Buddy” Truax III

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s